Author: Sean Smith

Cricket Ireland Club of the Year 2019

Cyril A Irwin – An Appreciation

By Pauline and Henry Tighe. Cyril Irwin attended Willow Park School followed by Blackrock College.  On his leaving school in 1953 he commenced his training as an accountant to successfully attain his qualification as a Chartered Accountant (FCA) in the year 1959.  Cyril spent much of his working life with the Royal College of Surgeons…
Read more

Pembroke Minors: making history

Pembroke Minors 2019-2020 The Minor Boys Team of 2019 and 2020 are the most successful underage team in Pembroke’s long and illustrious history. Although it is nominally called a Minor Boys Team it was strengthened by an injection of Girl Power – this is all part of Pembroke’s inclusion policy where all underage kids get…
Read more