Pembroke was founded in 1868 and is located at Sydney Parade, part of the old village of Sandymount in Dublin 4. The grounds were part of the lands of the Pembroke Estate from which the Club took its name.

Pembroke currently fields five Men's teams and three Ladies teams in league and cup competitions. There are also Boys and Girls Youth teams from Under 9 to Under 19 age groups. Pembroke particularly values its youth policy and most of the players who represent the Club as adults began their playing careers on the underage teams. Pembroke has a healthy social atmosphere, a full bar, a hard working committee, and many other members who give of their time voluntarily for all manner of things from coaching to organising social functions.

Club Honours

The First XI have a proud record winning the Leinster Senior Cup in its inaugural Year, 1935 and on twelve occasions since. It has regularly provided players to the Irish Team of whom S.F. Bergin, with fifty-three caps between 1949 and 1965 is perhaps the most famous. Notably our 1999 captain, Peter Davy and his twin brother John were both capped for Ireland as were Anne-Marie McDonald and 2016 President Janice Walsh.

Currently Andrew Balbirnie, Barry McCarthy, Josh Little and Lorcan Tucker are all watching each Irish squad announcement closely to see if they can add to their current tally of caps. Our Ladies have also provided many players to the Irish setup and currently boasts Irish squad regulars Louise McCarthy, Kim Garth, Shauna Kavanagh and LouLou Little. Biting on their heels is another brigade of talent playing in the Men's Hanley Energy Inter-provincial series, the Women's Toyota Super 3s and Irish youth sides promising a bright future for the club.

All the other teams in the Club have had success in league or cup competitions over the years. The Club particularly values its youth policy and encouragement of Schoolboy Cricket; most of the players who have represented the Club over the years have begun on the under age teams.

Join Today